The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I agree with the statement that the young people should cooperate in government. However, there is till some field need a sense of competition.

Some people may argue that the best leader is the winner of the competition.The person who lead the field must be the one who win the first place.It is possible that with the competition people will be more aggressive and the feeling of eager to win can bring creative result.I believe in some field the competition is a positive way for young people for leadership.For example, the business owners need the competition between young people in the trading company, because market is changing rapidly, and competition can press people to complete a project in a very short time.

However, a sense of competition is not always a positive way for a group of people, especially for people in government.Government should make a long term policy.Every law and every regulation is cardinal to citizens.It needs opinions from all over the country.We need to be more careful of the citizens' welfare and health.For example, people are suffering COVID-19 in Taiwan, the government should cooperation to fight with the deadly virus.

In addition, there are many departments in a government, there is no need for them to have a sense of competition.It is efficient to cooperate between departments in a government.Competition may waste the energy and cash when people do not believe in each other in the system of a government.

In conclusion,I totally agree that a society to prepare its young people for leadership in industry is by instilling in them a sense of competition.However, the senesce of competition do not work in the field of government.