The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.”

“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

“Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.”;

In the memo, it is stated that company should invest more money on the advertising. The author has come to this conclusion that they can allocate a greater share of its budget through advertising.Although at first glance, the author's conclusion appears to be somewhat convincing, but further reflection reveals that it is based on unwarranted evidence.

First of all, the author said the number of people who attended Super Screen-produced movies decline.However, what is the exact number of the attendees people between the two years?The author did not present the statistics of by how many people attended movies decline.Perhaps the author is presenting his personal views.Even if what comes into conclusion is logical and true.One the other hand, even if he was presenting the official data, the author did not mention that the data was conducted by a trustworthy insitution.Even it was conducted by a trustworthy insitution it is possible that the cardinal reason of the decline is not related to the lack of the awareness of the movies.It is more likely people prefer to see the movie on NETFILX.

Furthermore, was there big movies last year ?It is possible that there were big movies last year and they went to see the big movies.It is the reason that people did not choose the Super Screen-produced movies last year.As a result, the positive reviews were less than this year.

In addition, what is the excet number of the positive reviews?For example, it may be two positive reviews last year and four positive reviews this years.Comparing the two years, the positive reviews are still too less to be considerate as a reason to increase the advertising

In conclusion, the author should strength his conclusion after answering these questions. If the author is able to provide more reliable data for the above assumptions and offer more evidence, then it will be possible to come into the author's conclusion.