A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every week night at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment. We therefore predict that the C Note cannot help but make money.

In a statement, it is stated that author predict the C Note can eventually make money.Although at first glance, the author's recommendation appear to be somewhat convincing, but further reflection reveals that it is based on three unwarranted assumptions.

To begin with, the author's claim relies on the assumption that people attended Monroe’s jazz festival last summer will still attend next tear.However, this assumption is unwarranted because things rarely remain the same over extended period of time.The fact that happened last year is not a sound evidence to draw a conclusion that 100,000 people will still come for the jazz festival.It is possible that people will not attend the jazz festival because of the COVID-19.For example, the jazz festival may be canceled because of the COVID-19 and the jazz club need to pay the bill of rent and also salary of the musicians, which may make the club facing bankruptcy. As a result, one year data can not make a perfect conclusion.

Furthermore, the conclusion also relies on the unstated assumption that several well-known jazz musicians who lived in Monroe can make C Note profitable.There is no evidence for the assumption.We can not assume that well-known jazz musicians is the essence reason of the profit.It is truth that fans will be attracted by the well-known jazz musicians, but it does not mean that they will pay for the C Note club.It is important to know that are they famous enough to lea d the jazz economic.The author need to strengthen the assumption.

Additionally, the author said that there is no jazz club in the area, and it assume that the new jazz club can have the local market all to itself.Here is the assumption that the they have found a business opportunity that on one else has noticed.However, it is also likely that there are some reasons that the investors decide not to open a jazz club here.Maybe the crime rate in the area is high, and no one will wander around here in the late evening.Maybe customers would rather drive a long way to the jazz club 65 miles away because that jazz club is so awesome with a superb atmosphere, so no jazz club can survive 100 miles in its radius.

In conclusion, the author's recommendation as it stands now is full of flaws due to its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to provide more reliable data for the above assumptions and offer more evidence , then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation.