The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The issue of having a sense of cooperation rather than competition is the best way to prepare the young people for leadership in government, industry or any other field is a contentious one. Both the side have strength and weaknesses. However I believe, the sense of cooperation is far more important that the sense of competition, but completely ignoring the completion might lead to ineffective work in their respective field. Hence, a balance between the both is much require to be a good leader.

According to be a leader is a person who listen to the opinion of the all the member and brings everyone inline with the vision of the organisation. He sets the example for other by following the ethic that he want to have in other individual. The sense of cooperation meaning having the attitude of taking everyone together in the path of success is very crucial trait in the leader. This help the group to produce more effective results and great a great bond withing the group.

Furthermore, sense of cooperation also helps the person to work with people lower in their hierarchical position and also with the person in the top. For example, a person working in the government, need to work with multiple sections of the society or with bureucates. Hence, a person alone cannot do all the work, that why building the sense of cooperation become a necessity. Another example, a leader in the automobile plant, need to work and guide the worker working in the factories and also with the customers or the brand ambassador. A project lead need to take into the accounf of all the perspective of the member to have a successful launch of the product. Hence a sense of cooperation is very important.

However, a sense of competition might be necessary in this competitive world to a certain extend. I believe this will help in bringing more effective outcomes and a check to the group if they are working in the right track. Intense completion is not useful and the young people find the way out to be in top of the completion. This may give a person a short term success but it is harful in the long term. The student may not have nay practical knowledge or might end up studying for 14 hours a day. This in future may not be a good leader, as they lack a sense of cooperation.

In conclusion, building and incorporation the sense of corporation is very useful way for the society to build young leaders. Also, a sense of competition to a certain extend might act as a catalyst for a person to be a good leader in government or in industry.