the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The topic raises a thought provoking issue on whether the best way to teach is by praising positive actions and ignoring negative ones. Indisputably, mere criticism will not have a positive impact on the person. Nevertheless, not impugning an individual’s actions when necessary will have a minatory effect in the long run. Thus I generally disagree with the opinion that ignoring negative actions is the best way to teach.

Firstly, it is critical to understand that we as human beings are quixotic and learn by making mistakes constantly. We need to be reminded from a young age that learning from constructive criticism molds us into better individuals. By ignoring the negative actions, it is known to build a misconception in one’s own head that they can do no wrong leading them to become overconfident and headstrong people. It is from personal experience I speak, that I have truly evolved into a person who is able to gauge the difference between what is right and what is wrong and make conscious decisions due to the criticisms I received as a child from both my parents and teachers. Also, it is true that lauding a person for actions which are good is crucial as it is known to boost confidence and perform better in everyday life activities.

Furthermore, there is also a polarizing view that extreme criticism without praising good actions can lead to serious issues as an adult. The person might not have any self confidence, develop anxiety, slip into depression and feel onerous to their loved ones cause they manifest the idea that they are worthless.

There is evidence to prove that individuals who have never been taught to accept criticisms from people have difficulty in the long run as specially in the work place environment there is always somebody to tell you what to do and how you can improve. In order to thrive in a peaceful environment there is a need to take every lambaste in a positive sense.

In conclusion, although praising positive actions is an important aspect of teaching, making sure there is a balance of both approbation and condemning when needed is essential.