The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Everyone like praising, no one in this world hate if somebody praise it. My praising the person for the good deeds, the positive energy flows throughout the body, it also increase the confidence of the person, motivate to do other good deeds.

For Example, a student, Ram, in the class solve the conundrum problem fast and efficiently among all the classmates then Ram should be appreciated for whatever he has done. By this Ram we be acting as an exemplar for the other student, other student in the class will get motived with the Ram and try to become like him. Moreover this will increase the persona of the Ram among his classmate. By title appreciation, like giving chocolate to Ram, will motive other student for the next time. If they solve the problem for the next time, they will also get the sweets like Ram got.

By praising positive action will definitely leads to best teaching but ignoring the negative quality may be more dangerous. Like the previous example if Ram knows the answers and start shouting in the class, this may disturb the other students in the class. A weak student may feel insulted inside, may undergo depression as well. These habit should be limit by the teacher, by minor scolding. This will lead the positive impression on the other student as well as on Ram because everyone will come to know, whatever Ram did is wrong and further student will not repeat it, learn from other mistake.

But if the Ram is helping the weak student to solve the problem in the class silently without disturbing others, then teacher should probably ignore this small negative actions, as it doesn’t harm anyone.

I am fully satisfied with the first part of the statement that the best way to teach is to praise the positive action, but we should not ignore the negative one, if the negative actions does harm others.If negative action does not harm other then we can easily ignore it