The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument state that super screen-production movies have a good review but does fewcr people are attending the show, production manegement has decided to allocate a greater share of its buget in advertisement. stated in this way fails to mention several key factors. The author assumption does not provide clear evidences on which his conclusion is based on. Therefore the conclusion is unconvincing.

Firstly, its fails to claim that whether the source of the report is correct, because there are lot place the markerting people may have neglected or put the ambigious factors. First of all, super screen management should check the source and credability of it before making any decision. A good qaulity of time is need in order to analysis the report, but the result and action will be in the correct dicrection rather than in pondering some where else in the wrong decision.

Secondly, did the management saw the show timing are they suitable for the localites? may be super-screen is close on saturday and sunday, and opened on weekdays. when most the people go to office and don't have time for the movies. And on weekends when people are free there are not showes available. And did management look out the reachability from the place the super-screen movie is screening, there is a high chance that people may have some travelling issues, no cabs to to go back home in the night after the movie is over. Or there may be possiblilty that movie theater situated a far away from the city. people can't afford the time as well as vehical. Though the arguments says that few people gave the review which are good, this means that people who can afford to go they are going and liking the movies. Hence the review are good but not the quan.

Thirdly, may be the cost of the movie ticket is very high. people who have the great prediliction towards the actors , actress or movie can afford it. Other people will go to some movie because of the economcal factor.

In conclusion, due to above mentioned factors the arguments are been flawed. In order to increase the buget for the marketing may not lead to the specific that management is looking for. we make the proper decision, we have make the proper analysis on it, till then this is mooted.