The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The statement linking the process of teaching with the feedback loop that follows it, plays on the recent human experiences of the previous centuries. Surely there has been no point in history where the lives lives of humans have changed more dramatically. The advent of technology has made the world a very small place. With the use of internet, the teaching and learning process has no longer been linited to the university classrooms. The teaching and learning relies heavily on the feedback system. A strong feedback system can substantially improve the quality of the overall processes.

The statement attmpts to bridge the teaching with the effects of positive and negative feedback. It has been suggested that the teacher should praise the students positive and ignore and the students mistakes without giving any sort of negative feedback.Teaching is a two way processes. It involves the effort from the students as well as the teacher. In order to keep the student motivated the teacher must give a positive feedback whenever the student performs well. In this way, the whole system can work like a positive feedback loop. A good feedback can push the student to work harder and maintain the standards he has achieved before.

In contrast to the statement, ignoring the negatives doesn't necessarily make the teaching better. The argumet about ignoring the learners negative entirely is a bit too extreme. The negative feedback is an essetial part of any evaluation system. The absence of negative feedback from the teacher will make the student think that he is always moving in the right direction, which can turn out to be disastarous for the student. Conisder the example of an electronic circuit. An elecetronic circuit run by the operational amplifier is always stabilized by the negative feedback. Tehchnical this example may be, it is equally applicablein the real life. Just like in the electric circuit, the negative feedback makes the system stabel even in real life.

Arguing along the same line, it is also desirable to design a system where learner should be allowed to provide the feedback to the teacher's skills. As mentioned in the second paragraph, teaching is a two way process. The teacher is also learning something new everytime he or she teaches. Hence, he or she should also be a part of the evaluation of the system where the roles of the students and teacher are reversed.

Given the history of human race, there will be no limit to the new advances in the process of teaching, learning, and evaluation. There is no need to avoid highlighting the students falults by the teacher, but rahter the student should embrace them try to make a better version of himself by correcting them.