The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I believe that one cannot be taught totally however he/she can be assisted by another person. I agree partially with the above mentioned recommendation. I find that the best way to teach anyone is to let them first learn by themselves and whatever the difficulties, problems or hindrances they face can be issued by their respective mentors. However, mentors do play an important role for a development of their students. For instance, any individual student can sometime face a bad situation in academics, like consistently performing bad on his/her scores, not able to clearly understand the fundamentals even after trying many times. During those times, the mentor should appreciate the efforts and the hard work that the student is giving as it will give him/her a mental boost and confidence which may end up with good results. I would further illustrate this ideology by giving an another example that is related to my personal life. My friend was going to give GATE exam during 2020 and it’s a tough one to crack and achieve good marks in it. He was preparing for it for around 12-13 months but his result was very low from what he expected. So as a friend, I appreciated his efforts and also told him that results are not always that matters. If you haven’t given your best, then you should feel remorseful otherwise it is totally appropriate as these kind of things happen in life. Looking at the bright side, he has gained much knowledge from preparing for this exam which will help him throughout the life.

But one should not totally ignore the mistakes they made in a certain process. Because after all there is a saying “One learns from his mistakes”. If a person ignores the negative actions or mistakes that he/she made, then it is highly possible that the progressive results may be erroneous. However, the consequences because of these mistakes should not affect one’s mentality. As some people goes into the depression, some might even consider a suicide for their actions which is a fatal decision. Instead, he/she should calmly analyse the faults they made and try to rectify them in their upcoming tasks.

Another scenario I have seen in my life was when a person gets awarded for your efforts and hard work. For example, if any student is awarded for merits in his/her academics, he/she will try to do the same hard work next time also and try to achieve the award again. An award basically signifies the praise you have achieved for your hard work. And that also inculcates a thought of trying to achieve the award again in their mind.

It is very obvious that if any person receives any praise from their maybe colleague, mentor or boss, let’s say, then he/she will feel confident and assured for their work and the will try to maintain their consistency throughout the future. But as I said earlier, the negative actions or mistakes should not be totally ignored and one should calmly analyse and rectify them so that in the future, he/she does not face the same consequences.