The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting yyour position, describe specific circumstancesin which adopting the recommendation would or wouldnot be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

While it is true, that acknowledging and praising the positive actions of a student makes him fond of teacher and enhances his learning motivation and experience and indeed people n general are not fond of those who keep cribbing and complaining about them, but, taking a blanket position here is not justified because teaching suitability varies and is dependent upon the student. Students with a high self-esteem wants his or her teacher to be pointing out his negatives so that he or she could improvise themselves, whereas, those with low self esteems need positive feedbacks in order to keep themselves going.

Firstly, scrutinizing the behaviour and attitude of people with high self-esteem. They are fulfilled and contended with themselves from inside and do not require external approbations to feel good. They comprehend their self-worth and do not depend on the people around to achieve a sense of importance. In their learning, they expect their teacher to be pointing out their follies and glitches. They want to improve themselves. The sole reason of them learning is to improvise. For example, Elon Musk never wants his mentors to extol his Tesla car. All he expects from them is to suggest him the scope of improvisation in his car. He constantly looks out for where can more progress be. Therefore, teaching to people with high self-esteem must be mostly of finding out and pointing the scope of enhancement and all the loopholes majorly. These people don't expect, or are not comfortable with praises and look for substantial and critical feedback from their teachers.

Secondly, the case with people of low self esteem is quite the opposite. They constantly look out for acknowledgement from others. They feel that their worth is assessed by how the people around them perceive them. Since teacher plays a cardinal role in their life, they look up to their teachers for praise. If their teacher showers encomiums on them they develop liking for that teacher and this helps them learn better. On the contrary, if they find some teacher always carping their mistakes, they distance themselves from him or her considering them to be his foe. For instance, Deepika Padikone, the famous Indian actress who battled depression shares her oinsight. How hysteric emotions generally overpower the people when in low self esteem and how she felt respite and euphoric and motivated when his movie director used to praise her. So, in case of people with low self-esteem, teacher must praise the positive aspect and ignore the negative ones in-order to make the student feel motivated and thus enhance her learning.

In sum, the best way of teaching varies from student to student. Every individual is different and his or her attitude is different and her the best modus operandi to teach him would be customised to suit him and would be unique. In broad sense, generally people with low self esteems find learning with positive praises while opposite is true for the ones with high self esteem.