Claim: An piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

According to the claim made , the fact should be alkways mistruted given the examples of some of them were proven to be false in the past. I tend to disagree with this claim. There might be some facts that were proven to be false , indeed. But, we also have many facts that are later proven to be true, for examples, measuremet of sum of the internal angles of trangloes is always condtant, flow direction of water etc.

There are numerous fundamental activities that were assumed to be fact since several years and later justified to be true. Lets go with simples one. People since a long period of time assumed if anythings falls, it will fall down not up. They took this phenomenon as a fact. Later Newton found that this is beacuse of arcane phenomenon of gravity but is still true. Additionally, our anchestors were inure to make water canals and other hydrauylic system since a long based upon the fact that water always falls from high to low terrain. This is later proved as the result of gravitational pull of earth but it is true too. Thus, making claim based upon some exception is not a sign of aquity.

Facts are those speculations that are assumed to be true without justifacation. Those are helping human kinds for a along. For example, when we are working on geometry, we always assume sum of internal angle to be constany: 180 degree. This is always been a fact and been used for a along time. This is proven later. Additionally, the relation between different sides of a right angled triangle by Archimedease is also fact. No matter what condition arises, the relation between the sides of the trianglle is same.

In some cases, hoewever there are some facts that are later proved to be false. For example, human civilizatiobn used to assumed that Sun and other planet revolves earth and Aristotle authorized this as a fact. But later Gallilio proved that fact as a mistake of human kind. Additionally, people were beleving in some cult and tabooed many activity which are later, with the help of science and technology proved to be false. In many culture, Sun and Moon were assumed to be god, not planet. But discovery oif human kind beyond Earth proved that as a false. that is why, we have to think critically about any fact.

In the final analysis, i disgaree with the 'Sweeping claim' that all facts are to be taken mistruted. There are plenty of examples that we faced, can help to stand aganist this claim. Some of them also strengthens above claim indeed. So, people have to be wise enough to specualte each and every fact but not to mistook them as mistrusted.