College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

This topic instigates the impugnable issue whether college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field. Undoubtedly, students should choose their desired field of interest considering future impacts. In spite of that, students shouldn't rely only the job perspectives of the chosen field of study. So, I disagree with the opinion that students field of study choosing should be solely dependent on the availability of jobs in that field.

First of all, if someone choose a field which now have huge job availability , but what if after few years ? There have no such guarantee there will be adequate job after 5 years. For example, deep learning is now the trending topic to study in the field of computer science, there have huge jobs in the market as well. Considering such criteria, is it reliable that this field will create more jobs after 5 years or 10 years? Revolution of technology happening every now and then, those jobs might be lost in the crowd if something new arrives on the trend.

Moreover , it should be consider that, one field of study can create opportunity in many other fields as well. In instance, if someone study on mathematics he/she can impact in greater areas. Mathematics requires is most of the field of work , if someone can get the proper skill he would be fit anywhere.

Additionally, college students shouldn't choose field of study where they have no interests. Someone might have interest in Physics but if he figure out availability of jobs in this area is low compared to other ones then he could choose different field where he is not interested. This will badly impact in his future endeavor as well. He will generally loose concentration in a disinterested area of study. In consequences , he will not get enough skills which can drive him into trouble to get a job as well.

In conclusion, there always have availability jobs in any field of study , some areas might have trends that doesn't mean everyone should follow that. In fact , such trends can be dimmed anytime. So, college student shouldn't only base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.