a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

This topic raises inflammatory issues whether a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Undoubtedly, all students in school should have a common ground knowledge before entering into college.Notwithstanding, if students follow different curriculum, it will be tedious task for government to control the whole system. So, I agree with the opinion that all students should follow the same national curriculum before the move into college.

First of all, it's important for the students to have some very basic knowledge

before moving into college. If there have different curriculum , it could create knowledge-gap or discriminaiton among the students. For example, if an institute follow a different syllabus for mathematics where have some lack, it will create problems for students of that institution.Moreover , they will be far behind of the students who follows a better syllabus.

Secondly, if there have disparate curriculum this will be hassle for the government to ensure a better education for all. Different institution will create different curriculum, which will be beyond the limit of government to manage properly.

Lastly, if there doesn't have same curriculum, a different exam system should be maintain which will tedious. In adition, selecting better students to admit into college will be another burdain, cause all of them didn't follow the similar curriculum.

In conclusion, although students and institution should have freedom to teach students in their way but it shouldn't be at school level. As long as some measurement are performed or some areas are involved all students should follow the same national curriculum to better future consequences. In fact, in college level they will get chance to choose their desired field of study.