Colleges and universities should require all faculty to spend time working outside the academic world in professions relevant to the courses they teach.

It is pivotal to gather experience along with skills and talents, for any academic field, for all faculties of academics. It is because experience and skills are two essential mutual elements to get maximum and efficient knowledge on particular field. But it is not necessary for Any faculty to do something besides the fields of academics in their professions. So, I am not fully convinced with the author's above prompt.

It is the way to realize the importance of our learning and it's application and scope. So, in this regard, the above prompt stands important to faculty to spend time working outside their academic world relevant For the course of the course, there is a high chance that he doubts his own teaching and also he lacks some practical knowledge, which might be one of the most wanting credentials he and his students found in his teaching. And he gets chance to see and work on his own field besides teaching, he alongside with the work will be benefited highly. He will garner some creative and practical skills which are lacking on him. With the help of the well-skilled teacher, the activity will be finished efficiently. So, it is important to engage the faculty including both teachers and students in those activities.

It is not necessary for all faculties to spend time on working outside the academic world. It can be the wastage of time and resources. If all the faculty focuses on the outside work despite it is related to work, it can create lack of efficient faculties in the main work for certain time. For example; if a administrative staff also demands to work on the outside field, it can seriously harm any organization well-being and administration due to lack of efficient staffs in his/her absence. So, Any organization should carefully opt the necessary faculty member to require to work on the outside field, if necessary.

Additionally, if all the faculty members are strictly obliged to work outside the academic field, it will seriously harm not only the organization but also the faculty member. They might not afford extra penny,effort and time for extra work. Their main work, when they are compelled on the extra work, which will eventually weaken schools or universities' objective to give quality education to their children.

Proponents of his claim might argue that working on nearby outside work can give much more insights to the persons on their field rather than working on the same field all time. But it does not fit for all cases; focusing on only one subject matter of interest can provide better insights through better understanding of the problems and also helps in the inventions of new solutions.