Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits

Managment bears the repsonsibility for protecting the company for lawsuits by anticiapting the risks which may be caused by employees negligence. Routine monitoring not only helps tackle that negligence but, also makes employees more alert to the threat. Monitoring email correspondance can be benificial in providing management some insight into cost cutting solution. Hence, the use of routine monitoring for all employee email correspondance o is a good strategy.

In a myraids of situations, negligence can be the sole factor for breach for company's classified information, which may later serve to denigrate the reputation of the company. The most common cyber attacks like phishing and spamming are so wide spread that the employees of a company as well as the general public needs to be extemely catuious while interaction. If an employees mistakenly corresponds with a impersonsator instead of a client,the company suffers from multiple lawsuits from a client. Routine monitoring as well as awareness seminars conduted for every employee has the potential to mitigate the risk. Though, the company may incur extra costs for routine monitoring but money and reputation, more weightage must be given to reputation as it would ensure new clients as well as surging profits year over year.

The big four consultancy companies i.e. Deloitte, KPMG, Pwc and EY are already investing huge amount in fighting phishing and other malcious activities at the same time monitoring and reducing the mail commmunciation as much as possible. Many companies have developed their communcation and correspondance platforms over their local office network which has been extremely beneficial in protection of classified information. On the other hand it has reduced the out sourcing of communication platforms, which is another great measure to avoid routine monitoring as the threat of cyber attacks is signifcantly reduced. Although, the issue of system and time capacity stills requires the need for a less freuent monitoring. Hence, the role of monitoring is indespensible for efficient use of resources and protection.

Although routine monitoring is benificial for the corporates. The corporates should not intrude the privacy of an employees while monitoring as the main goal of routine montioring is protecting the company and companies are made by its employees therefore a routine monitoring strategy will yield more desirable results only if the employees are comfortable and co-operate, hence the monitoring regimen should be designed with extreme car in order for the company to function as a healthy ecosystem.