Competition for high grades seriously limits the quality of learning at all levels of education.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author of the issue highlights that being persistent for high scores could restricts the quality of learning vigorously in different stages. Due to the controversial nature of this question there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that competition and being persistent for high marks not only can encourage students to learn wide variety of subjects but also can broaden students horizon in various realm. In the following paragraphs some convincing reasons will be delineated to elaborate my personal stance.

To commence with, learning and being successful is of utmost critical importance life goals for every human being. Indeed, they bend over backwards to learn and receive high marks in order to ensure their future life. Generally phrased, competition for high grades not only can galvanize students to continue and reach tertiary education but also can provide an opportunity for them to learn how to expand their level of thinking. For example, when students make an effort and study hard for high scores, indeed, they will learn how to be persistent in their life until succeed. To elucidate more on this issue, competition play an important role in order to be successful due to the fact that it will actuate students to learn myriads of subjects and become a self-sufficient person.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that competition for high grades will make students responsible against their acts. Broadly speaking, vast majorities of students do not take the responsibility of their works. But being persistent toward learning and gain high scores will teach students how to be responsible and reliable. According to a study conducted in my country, crowds of students who rely on a foundation of convenience without any competition in order to receive high marks, could not take the responsibility of their works and always do something wrong. Delve further into the issue, competition for scores not only can increase the amount of learning but also can make students not to do something wrong and even make sound decisions in different realm.

However, what I alluded to above can't be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, when people concentrate on a specific field of study, it means that it's a lot and significant to them and the result would be valuable so, they try hard to gain the best outcomes. As a matter of fact, if students focus on the other courses and not to compete for high scores, it will be like an obstacle and prevent them from making progress day in day out. However, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

In light of reasons, I reiterate that concentration on wide variety of subjects or courses not only can provide an opportunity for people to be successful in their personal life but also can male students incumbent upon their works and not to make idiotic decisions.