Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

I have always believed that it takes a true patron to appreciate a work in all gamut of fields. The primary reason is that to understand something we need to be aware of the intricate pieces which constitute the it. No judgement for any work can be taken seriously if it comes from a charlatan or a person with a smattering knowledge of the field. these individuals simply cannot comprehend the hard work and thought which goes into nurturing an idea from an elementary state to frutition.The secondary reason is that there are a captious few who go around disparaging others with no logical reasoning to back their aspersions.

All of the government policies and schemes are met with vicious backslash from one section of the society or the other. they respond with lengthy polemics on social media and traduce against the government schemes on the news channels. This can be seen from the response of the Congress party against policies adopted bythe Narendra Modi led-BJP party in the fight against Covid-19 pandemic. Despite the valiant efforts of all government officials the politicians are attacking the government saying that the actions taken so far are flawed. however instead of trying to gain political power ,these members of the patriarch focus on consulting the experts on issues of economy, humanitarian efforts and administration it will have a more profound effect on the public mentality. A response from these experts will provide a more in depth report of the situation ahead and will also bolster confidence in the public .

military strategies are perhaps the most contentious matter in the world. it is perhaps the favourite pass-time of the public to sit on their comfortable sofas and comment on all that the military is doing 'wrong'. it takes an martial tactician considerable time to plan every stratagem and mission after considering many parameters . Such matters are beyond the comprehension of the public and the thoughts of these common folk carry no significance. Therefore we cam see that news channels rope in veterans when ever they discuss military matters because they have firsthand knowledge of the matter.

Literature is also a field with many self proclaimed critics .however most of the books published for entertainment purposes are not meant for canonizing . The judgement of everyday people are of paramount importance as it is a measure of the book's success. Nevertheless the true depth of the writer's ingenuity can only be measured in terms of how well the work is received by the experts.The same goes for music - A staccato track may be trending among the populace but its true worth is found in terms of he feedback received from artists and composers.

Finally we consider the various social media outlets. Millions of comments are posted online every minute on a myriad of matters. however do we consider these comments in any way viable?NO.we need the response of a maverick of the field to gain valuable insight .