Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To become an expert in a certain field, one has to have extensive knowledge and have multiple experiences in working and conducting projects in that field. Based on such experiences and knowledge, he/she would be able to give efficient and germane advices for those who are lacking and are inept. I believe that these experts should be the ones to have the opportunity to give critical judgments and are perceived valueless.

First of all, some people might be confound why can't critical judgments given from those who are not an expert in that field should be valued trivial. Of course if the judgments are not criticizing about problems that require erudite knowledge about a certain area such as questioning the moral or ethical standards, then even laypersons would be able provide advice. However, if the problem that needs critical view requires certain degree of knowledge and skills, then critical judgments coming from experts should only be valued. For example, if an IT company was developing an online shopping application and acknowledged problems when investigating the customers' habits in purchasing retail items, then they should receive advice from someone who is an expert in retail and fashion. If someone who is rather a layperson gives advice, their information may be outmoded and may even be irrelevant to fashion which is unhelpful in solving the problem the company is facing.

Moreover, the most crucial reason why only experts' critical judgments should be respected is because they have multiple experiences and are erudite in their field. They would have faced many problems in the past that those who need advice may be facing right now. Advices coming from experts would be much more apposite to the problem and would show more potency in resolving the problem. For example, when a company is suffering with applying a efficient deep learning model in order to develop an artificially intelligent robot, an expert in computer robotics would be a germane choice. The expert would have immense experiences in developing deep learning models and would have experienced problems that can occur while developing such models. Because the expert had faced such problems, there would be a higher chance for him/her to have experienced what the company is facing right now and would be able to figure out the exact problem and the solution for it. Then, the company won't have to spend more effort in solving the problem and could easily move on to the step in developing the robot.

To sum up, experts are erudite and have extensive experiences in their fields, and would be able to provide the apropos solution for the problems those who seek for advice are facing. It would be much more efficient and have less possibility that unexpected consequences would occur, which is why I believe that critical judgments provided from experts should be regarded as the only valuable advices.