Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

No knowledge is better than half knowledge, critical judgement by people who do not entirely undertsand a subject may prove more fatal than helpful. It is better to work with someone who knows nothing about a topic than one who knows alf of it. The prompt above very vividly states this that an experets views are considered more valuable than an amateur who doesn't completely undertsands the topics, and his judgements are based of fallacious assumptions at times. I agree with the given prompt for the follwoing reasons stated below.

Experts are people who have worked in the same field for their entire lives and know all the nooks and crannies of the subject, they know the results and the reasons for those results and everthing thar revolves around it. Whereas an amateur may know how to reach to the result but may now know the reasoning behind it. For instance, In chemistry an experts may know why mixing an acid and base results in neturalization reaction, and knows If the component compositions are altered what may happenHe will tell you have the hyroxly ions and hyronium ions behave in the reaction the get the end product. An amateur may be able to do they experiment but may not be able the tell in the conditions of the reactions are changed. Hence, when it comes to test on a larger scale the amateur may wreck havoc on the experiment. So, it can be said that experts opinions are more valueable compared to others even if they have pragmatic experiemces.

Critical jugdements are based on evidences found during an experiments, one who is not an expert may not be able to put two and two togther to get the relevant conclusions. An expert who had been doing such work from the very begining has a lot of pragmatic experience, and can easily draw conclusions from small clues found during the study. Hence his views are highly respected in his field of study. While doing minig involving evolution of gases an amateur may not know about the smell of sulphur in the air rising from underground which can be very dangerous and conitnue the activity. Only a expert can grasp onto this evidence and take the appropriate steps.

Though, experts are very much respected in their scholarly fields, they sometimes lack real life experiences and only have bookish knowledge. At these times, we often see amateurs with not a lot of knowledge but practical experience perform better at a task. This is can still be argued , he may perform better but may still not know the reasons behind what he is doing and why he is doing it that particular way. So, It is important to seek views of experts, they have complete knowledge and hands on experience to understand the situation cogently.