Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompt suggest that judgment should be come from expert rather than who has a has little knowledge. I mostly agree with the prompt an argue that critical judgement should be come from an expert for two reasons.

First, can anyone judge anything? It this is true there were no need to further study in a particular field. People choose to study to gain knowledge and to be expert in a particular field. For example, doctors obtain more degree after them under graduation to become an expert. A doctor who is a expert in a heart surgery he/ she does not give opinion / judgement on bone fracture of a patients. Doctor always refer to another doctor if the problem of the patient of expertise area. So, critical judgment should be come from who is pundit in that particular field.

In addition, can a banker find bug in a software? Banker works for the bank they know everything about money, but does not know anything about software. If someone tell a banker to find a bug, he will not able to find anything because he/ she does not know how to find a bug. Any company will not recruit a banker to find a bug. They will definitely hire a software engineer, because they know how to find bug in a software and their opinion and judgement has value-- they are expert in that particular field.

In conclusion, of course any can judge anything by look at their presence, however it is not a critical judgement. Critical judgement is to get depth understanding and find fault and good site of that work. Thus, expert should give critical judgement on a particular field otherwise it will not be valued.