Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

judgement of a work can literally be done by anyone who is already into the field or outside the field. but when it comes to critical judgement it might be right to consider the opinions of those who's an expert in that particular field. there are several reasons to back this up , and i would be elucidating about the same .

any piece of work or an art takes lot of investment of time and hardwork into it, and thus the individual behind that work would be greatly pleased to know any comments or feedbacl regarding the work of his. Though, the general tendency of many would be expect their work or art to be praised, a relatively equal importance is given to know about the genuine impact that their piece of work has delivered. one might be thrilled to know, how well can he improve upon his practices to make sure to attract a larger group of audience and compliments, the second time he goes to showcase his work. For instance, a novice painter who has painted the first ever portrait in his life would of course feel happy that he was able to paint something that he always wanted to. but at the same time, he would be very much willing to know how well has he been able to paint it, and whether it was able to impress the expected number of people, or whether he did reach his expectations. but more importantly, he would be concerned to know the feedback from his teacher whom he admires and believes to be the critic for his work. that is, one would always tend to rely on a person who is already an expert in the field to get the genuine feedback about any piece of work. And there are many reasons for doing this,because an expert in a particular field is often known to know all the intricacies, drawbacks and other related components of a work,and would thus be able to really appreciate the work correctly.