differences between men and women mean many task are better suited to different sexes

With the thrid wave of feminism having a huge swell, the debate about inherent difference between the sexes is hotter than ever. Most feminist would argue that men and women are equally suited for all tasks. Those who oppose the movement claim that inherent differences give different advadtanges to the sexes in many task. Although there are some biologically driven physical differences between men and women they aren't vast enough to claim that biological sex dictates how inclined one is at many tasks, a few yes but by enlarge the sexes can be equally suited to most tasks.

Setting aside any discussion of gender and solely focusing on biological sex, even male and female is not as cut and dry as many like to claim. There are lots of instances of men with sex chromosomes other than XY and women with chromosomes other than XX. These chromosomal differences may lead to different hormonal or other biological profiles that alter the characteristics often assigned to one sex without seeing any change to gential (which is used to determine biological sex). Given this and the overall complexity that is genetic makeup and how that leds to phenotypes, there is a vast range of physically differences amoung one sex. So comparision between them is difficulut given the ranges overlap greatly. Additionaly, the environment and expectations placed on boys and girls is different. Changing the activities and beliefs they do or hold can change the physicallity the have as an adult. It is possible that if society alters it stance that the sexes have huge physical difference than the some of this gap shrinks even further. But for the rest of this argument I will set this aside and consider what is sterotypically considered the differences between men and women.

Obviously, some tasks, such as child birth and breast feeding are is solely in the domain of cis-women. All other task of child rearing are equally suited to either sex and any physical difference is entirely unimportant. Men tend to be larger than women with more muscle mass leading many to claim that men are better equiped to take on physical task of brute strength and women more inclined to task of finese. While this may have some truth, its bearing on life today post industrial revolution is minimal. Any advantage one sex has over the other is often overcome with the tools and technology we have today. Some may also argue that this is the reason sports is segergated by sex. While certian sports that rely heavly on force or heavely on finese may be better seperated. Many sports such as tennis using both may find if integrated the differences balance out. In dance task that used to be reserved for men such as lifting are changing quickly as more information about kinetics allows smaller people (women) to lift even the largest of men.

Despite some physical difference existing between men and women they arent so vast that they can't be overcome with knowledge and technology. These differences may have played a larger role in the past but as society advances