Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

The issue of educational institution should encourage student to take the course that will prepare for lucrative careers is a controversial one. On the one hand, student’s tends to have interest in the other field and trying to have the guidence through there teacher would not be able to achieve it. One the other hand, taking courses that will prepare them for lucrative career would help them to have jobs with an ease. However, in the final analysis, I believe that field should be choosen acoording to the personal interest rather than the lucrative careers.

A main reason that (choosing field of interest would help the student to have active involvement into the class program.) For example, student having interest in an mathematics and its been forced him to attend the arts class then that student is totally wasting his time instead he could cultivated that amount time in his interested field. Additionally, student try to develope envy hatred towards the subject which they are been compulsated to attend.

Another reason for my view is that studying the lucrative field throughout the life and then regretting it during the job time would be late and crying over the fate that it won’t change ever. Specifically, if the person has interest in arts but due to wrong selection of the field in there course of time lends him to take a job of an engineering would lend him to mental pressure. The result is, wrong selection of the career may lead to mental pressure from which they will won’t be able to earn well for the family.

Some might argue, that though the field of subject are not of the interest but it may happen that they may have family business on it which would help there work to go in the flow. Yet, the scholar though won’t be ever happy with the work he did.

While there are arguments to be made for both sides, it is clear that there are greater advantages on to the subject of the interested field hence subject should be choosen wisely and not towards the lucrative.