In order to become well-rounded individuals, all college students should be required to take courses in which they read poetry, novels, mythology, and other types of imaginative literature.

The argument that to become well rounded individual you need to opted for the subjects such as poetry,novel,etc is a bit controversial one. It would be helpful to examine the specific cases to make this tendentious arguent a bit concrete. On the one hand novels, Mythology won’t always make the people well-rounded because some are the basic value which you cultivated from the childhood. On the other hand though it helps people thinking and motivating them in there bad phase of life. I believed that every student should not acquire such type of subject during there colledge days.

During higher secondary days in the group of class every one has the different interst which helps them to take subject accordingly in the college but due to parential force or any the student should not waste such opportunity as a result opting for the subject of the personal choice is been provided by the unversity. It also has a major reason that student try to opt for the subject in which they really have the interest because wasting time and efforts in the other subject would not lead to better place for the student in the fututre for example if legends like messi would have started learning subject like poetry he wouldnot be in the position where he is today.

Morever if the person never understand the such novels and still try to opt subject and would not be able to complete the circuilum would make the student to repeat the whole year as a result the person would be more depressed because of the repetation and it would have its major effect in the future at the time of job seeking and various other reason even for the further studies because it make the bad impression on the person mind on the opposite side.

However some might argue that creative minds help people getting jobs in the market sinces there is lot of competion in the market currently though I believe that with the help of poetry, novels,various creative imagination subject & mythology the person woould have some sort of creative mind but always in each field there is no requirement for the creative mind for example in the field of doctor there is no need to have a creative mind because it may inturn affect the help of the person .

To sum it up there are arguments to be made from both the side, sinces there are greater advantages on the side of not taking it up i believe the person should not forces himself from taking such type of subject. Student are not required to be a all rounded they are expected to be the master of atleast one subject of there interest sinces there is famous saying”Master of all, but the jack of none.”