Government should offer college and university education free for all the students.

Education empowers students and students empower the world. Education is backbone of the society, without proper education society is tend to collapse. Offering free college and university education would surely have a tremendous effect on the skill and profiency of the individuals. Implementing this could be a challenge but if implemented it could be extremely beneficial.

University and college education is not cheap, most of the students either do not pursue a higher education because of high fees or are under huge debts after attending a university. This has huge impact not only on the wellbeing but also on their skill development. Students under debts are always in heist to secure the first job so that they could pay their debts, compromising on upskilling which could've landed them a better pay and security going forward. Even so most of these students continue to pay their loan for several years after graduating, this time could have been effectively used by them to explore the opportunities the field has to offer. While these students are stuck with their jobs just to pay their debts, others students with better financial background without the burden on their shoulders can make better use by exploring and upskilling themselves.

Furthermore, the high fees of college and university education makes students think twice before attending a post graduate or PhD programs. This limits the ability of a student and doesnt allow them to study further even if they want to. In fact, these students give up their post graduate education because it gets too late till they settle the debts from the graduate degree.

Not to mention, the parents who go through a lot of hardships, saving every cent just to make sure their child can get into the choice of college or university they want to. The extra burden makes them cut corners in day to day needs just get their child through university without any pressing debt after graduation.

These issues strangle todays youth and restricts the growth of the students. Offering free for all university and college education would certainly do wonders to this major portion of students. It would make the students stand on equal grounds, impowering them with not only the same set of tools but also best in class manuals to use them. The access to free university education will make sure the students who have a strong desire to pursue higher education is not hurdled by lack of funds.

This scheme would tremendously help the students coming from a developing or underdeveloped nations as now they can afford world class education without the burden of college fees.

Thus I believe, governments offering college and university education free of cost would be extremely beneficial for the students as well as parents. It would provide equal ground for all the students irrespective of their financial bacground, thus helping in overall upliftment of the society.