Government should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition

Education is a fundamental need of every human being at the present time. A clock without a correct timing and a human without consent and knowledge are regarded the same. The prompt suggests that no person should be denied education and this opinion ought to be supported by the government. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that the government should pose free university education for those who cannot afford the tuition for the following three reasons.

To begin with, diligent students might back off from the opportunity of persuading higher education due to the financial crisis. A middle-class family with moderate income might not be able to support for the exhausting university tuition. Any effort from the government to lessen the burden will be a pathway for all students to persuade higher education. There won’t be any dropouts, thus a better country with scholar citizens. Countries like Germany, Denmark, Sweden, etc have free education for all students. It is clear to evaluate from the country progress regarding what a fully literate country can do itself and for its future betterment.

Further, free university education thus offered by the government itself will be a giant step in impeding the privatization of education at all levels. It is certain with the current facts that, educational institutes are the hub for business expansion and territory broadening. A rule from the government for offering free education will be a breakthrough for the families and for the students who will not have to dive into the sea of debt for obtaining costly higher education degrees. Moreover, government institutions will be regarded as a hub for quality education as most of the students will be attracted to the scheme. This scenario not only promotes the governmental institution but also compels for the betterment and quality enhancement of education level.

Lastly, students are the asset of a country. Any contribution from a single youth determines the future for the coming time. No person should be devoid of education. Educating the youth directly affects the impact they are going to have into the economy with their knowledge and skills. What a government invests shall reap with the contribution a nation is going to have. A country leaps with the knowledge of its people and their effort and this can only be achieved with an educated community and nation.

Therefore, education neither shall be quantified into numbers nor with the affordability of personnel. So the government should offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but also who cannot afford the tuition.