Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

It is government's duty to allocate budget to natinal activities such as defence, infrastructure, education, art, sports etc. Each year major part of budget will use for military and defence precedented by infrastructure, but the art and other cultural activities related funds are less. Although natinal safety, intigrity of nation and control over country determine the prosperity; art defines richness of culture, wisdom in people, standard of living, openness in people, so government should promote art as much as national security.

Firstly, many of the military and defence related breakthroughs are emrged from one or the other form of art. Consider, the designs of Da Vinci, who inspired the shape and mechanism of chopper. Art is not just about drawing and putting an individual's thought in it, it is about thinking beyond limits. The art is the reason we are able to use air-crafts, else we were so constrained by the belief that, human can not fly. It is known that, before the use and development of number system, the essential part which is zero, was misssing from the number sets. The drawings from Aryabhatta, which suggests that the world was started from a point and will submerge in it, gave the very idea about the properties and shape of the zero. It you mutiply it with some number, it will destroy that number, but if you devide, then there is endless possibilities.

Another reason, art can be in many forms, such as music, drawing, litrature, sculptures. Early humans were used to draw figures in cave, to left messages and show some techniques or to describe the creatures live in that area. That information still used by archeologists to depict how the evolution happened. Music and litrature always had great influence over history. The litrature like Bible, Gita, Mahabharata, Kuran are the very reason behind our belief in exixtence of the God. They didn't just inspired us to pray the daities, but to warship them, protect them, gave us the reason ton fight with our own kind. Sometimes they may posses negative influence over human mind, but the influence is noteworthy. Music is most importabt factor behind the preservatiuon of African culture in America, consider Jazz, which evolved as a form of protest against the racist society in mid 20th century, America.

Lastly, the defence is imporatbt part of any nation to keep nation integrity intact, but the integrity and freedom fisrt starts from inside of every citizen. The faith in freedom, the constitution, and openness keep the nation strong. If a country don't have good military, thay can train them, but if a country don't have faithful and free citizens, there is no coming back. That was the reason few Spartans, fought agains the persian armies and gave a strong fight, because they were free people not the slaves.

In a nutshell, the art in different forms, inspire the people to keep the national integrity and culture strong and inspired people. The purpose of military is also to keep national borders safe, so gevernment should eaqually focus on both of the areas.