Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military

Arts have an ineffable connection with the culture and diversity of a nation. Therefore, preserving art is essential for preserving culture, hence government should indeed invest in art and military tantamount. Investment in the military is necessary for obviously embracing a nation to cope with imminent attacks but a focus on protecting culture is crucial for a nation to thrive and retain its originality.

North Korea is an exemplar in military advancements, which signifies the cornucopia of investment made in the military, but the culture has heavily suffered due to Kim Jong un's ideology of warfare. People of North Korea suffer from the autocracy of their leader dominating everything from the haircut of its male citizens to deciding the occupations. North Korea even suffers from a dearth of basic necessities. If the government doesn't spend equally in arts and military the preparedness of a country in terms of war is in vain as there would be no culture or soul of the country to protect. Hence, protecting ancient art forms and culture is a job which if not supported by the govenrment is bound to perish.

Italy is one of the highest ranked country in terms of preserving art and culture, which depicts the investments and measures taken by the Italian government. From the Baroque architectures in Rome to the renaissance arts, everything Italy stands for, defines the people of Italy. For the military, Italy manages to put in tantamount investments which places them among the countries with top militia power. Hence, Italian manage to preserve their vast culture as well as protect it from attacks. Therefore, maintiaining a balance between investment is indespensible for a country to thrive culturally and powerfully.

India has one of the most diverse culture with more than 15000 spoken regional dialects , a myraid of dance and art forms. Even India is managing its invesments properly in preserving the culture and art being a developing nation. Therefore, the question is not just about enough funds it is about maintianing a balance between investments in diverse sections which can collectively allow the society to thrive and compete for a strong nation globally.

Some countries which lack fire power and are significantly feeble in terms of militia prowess, more investment in military is justified even then that counrty might trade of culture. Hence, although not all situation demand equal investments, preserving culture and art is important.