Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Education is the fundamental right and basic need for the development of the society all across the world. The education policies have been changing over the course of time and with changes in the governance. But it is not difficult to find consensus that education of the students is seminary for the growth of the nation and prosperity of the region. This is explained in details to follow-

For first, The author has advocated that the government should offer free education to the students unable to afford their tuition fees. One would certainly agree on this proposal. But this proposal needs further deep analysis before implementing it. In my opinion, the government should first define the criteria for students, those are to be considered for financial aid. Another point of consideration would be the expenditure of the university that incurs in the form of salary to the employees, development & funding of the research and other expenses to ensure quality education. In case the policy is implemented and the funding of the university is not increased then quality of education is going to suffer anyways.

In addition to that there have been suggestions for increasing the share of GDP, for any country, in order to promote free education to those who are in need. This aid to scintillating students will give them a fair chance to prove their prudence. Research have shown that those countries investing more in education have more chances of growth in terms of economy. This objective this growth is achieved by the innovations in the field of science, arts and other, and this in turn leads to the overall development and economic growth. Many European countries, for example, have already subsidized higher education and some have even made university education absolutely free.

So, all in all, free education to those in need will promote both the students and serve the objective of the county as well.