“It’s dangerous to trust only intelligence”

Intelligence can’t be trusted alone without any further consideration. It can be highly dangerous.

In our daily life we have to take actions according to the situation. To take proper actions we need wisdom. Wisdom can come from experience, intelligence or knowledge. We should definitely take advice from people who are more intelligent than us. They can give us more appropriate solutions .That’s why we take expert opinion in case of national emergency. We could learn something new from them. It will help us undoubtedly. Even if an intelligent person falls in danger, he can easily get out by virtue of his wisdom.

But intelligence doesn’t always mean everything. An intelligent person can be dishonest or he can posses a bad character. In that case it is dangerous to trust him blindfolded only because of his intelligence. He may take advantage by means of trickery. Besides only intelligence doesn’t mean everything, experience plays a big role. In a critical situation, if you don’t have enough experience of dealing such cases then only intelligence can help you a little. On the other hand, you have a friend who has better knowledge than you. But he is wicked in nature. You can’t expect any good help from him . Rather he will try to harm you or he can take advantage from you.

This is not the question of being intelligent or not. It is a question of trust and trust is a far more crucial thing which can’t be done without all possible consideration. We should use moral instincts as well as intelligence to overcome difficulties.