Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In this statement, the speaker asserts that tasks should be different for men and women due to their intrinsic physical disparities. however, in my opinion, physical differences do not show anything about a person’s ability in handling tasks.

some people might argue that, generally, men are stronger than women, thus for some works that require mostly strength, men might be more suitable for women. however, especially in recent society, it is noticeable that many women also start to working in construction cite, being bus drivers and so on. women are no more as weak as the society traditionally think they are and basically men and women are the same in terms of strength, some women might be even stronger than a man. thus, in my point of view, the special physical traits are merely a way to distinguish sex instead of a criteria to judge ones’ competence.

Back in the time, some held the doctrinally idea that women’s only responsibility should only be confined to taking care of their family and they should not have their own career. however, women in a myriad of fields have shown the society that they not only have the same physical capacity as the male but their are also outstanding in their intelligence. Youyou Tu, a well-known female scientist, has dedicated her life to the discovery of treatment to malaria. Her ability to perfectly work with her investigation team and her meticulousness eventually lead her to a success and she was a laureate of the noble prize in the field of physiology. Madam Curie, one of the outstanding scientists in history, spent almost 10 years refining radium. Her perseverance can hardly achieve by any others and this remarkable achievement also brought her a noble prize. Taylor Swift, one of the most talented singers, has written and published songs that are so popular all around the world. she is so unique in her style of music and her has demonstrated such an extraordinary creativity in her works. No matter in the fields of science, politics, art and so on, there is no deny that countless males have shown their great ability at addressing issues and that they have made a significant amount of contributions, but a rising number of female are also proving the fact that being a woman is not a disadvantage and that they are nothing less than men.

In sum, the speaker’s statement is unjustifiable. women also have the right and the freedom to work in the area that traditionally think that is more suitable for men. this is a time where women are demonstrating to the world that they are strong and they can be independent. most importantly, men and women should be treated equally in every field.