Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The claim says that men and women, due to their fundamental physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks. I somewhat disagree with this. There are a lot of fields or 'tasks' where men and women are equally contributing . Yes, there are physical differences but that does not stop a woman or a man to pursue what they want to do.

First of all, lets look into the lives of soldiers who gives the pith of their lives in order to serve the well being of their countries. In world war 1 and world war 2, most of the soldiers on the battlefield were men. Why was that? It was due to the same belief that women are not physically stronger, so their place lie in homes where they work to bring up their kids. Or they can just do things like taking care of shops on behalf of their husbands while they serve their country on the battlefield. But in today's world, there are lot of women soldiers who actively participate in the deeds to serve their countries in battlefields and places of unrest alike. Here we can question , does their physical ineligibility does not come in their way of taking part in dangerous endeavors ? The answer is that, these women don't let the boundaries of physical differences come in the way of their will and duties.

Additionally we can see women participating the Olympics every four years. Does their physical differences hinder them from participating. The answer is again no. We know that considering the physical differences between male and female, the Olympics have separate events for men and women to compete. But this does not means that women are not equally suited for that task. It can be even possible that a female wrestler can defeat a male wrestler in the arena, if given the chance.

It is not a question of physical differences but of personal aptitude. A man may be not able to mount the summit of Mt. Everest while a woman may actually do it. The task of climbing the highest peak of the world is same for both men and women, and we can find examples of both males and females who have accomplished this feat and have made their countries proud. Bachhandri Pal is a well known name of a women from India, who has defied all the boundaries of "being a women" and was the first Indian woman to grab this feat.

We can even see the example of Avengers movie and comics, Black Widow is a woman and yet she can defeat Iron man, if she takes on the challenge to actually defeat him. We can even see the examples of these kind of badass women being part of various security services in real life. Many girls in Japan, start learning martial arts from a small age for many different reasons like self defense, interests etc.

So finally I would conclude that even if there are inherent physical differences between men and women, but that does not means it is the reason of not being equally suited for a particular task. If a woman sets her eye on something, with will power and hard work, she can overcome those physical barriers which try to come in her way.