Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The author claims that men and women are not suited for many tasks because of the difference in physical. I would agree with the author in some aspects and disagree with his statement too.

It is true that men and women have differences in physique. But this does not mean that men and women cannot be equally suited in many tasks. Let us take examples of sport which involve physical strength that is wrestling. We know that men have greater physical strength in such competitive sports but women are also not far behind. The famous Ronda Rousey has not only achieved fame in martial arts and judo but also is the first women in the USA to win a gold at the Olympics. The World Wrestling Entertainment also supports women in wrestling by creating a Divas Division.It is not only in wrestling that women have achieved fame and success. Different sports like Cricket,Tennis,Basketball have seen both men and women performing to great extents. The year 2016 saw both the men's and women's team of West Indies winning the International T20 cricket world cup.Serena Williams won the Wimbledon 22nd time proving that women are not behind men in the sport of Tennis.

In the field of business also women are not far behind men. With their strength,ability and good composure of mind women like Alice Walton,Jackqueline Mars are the richest women in the world. In the field of acting women in the Bollywood in India have achieved tremendous success than men. Actress like Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone have made it to the Hollywood film Industry. In India women were also known to face the hardships and struggle during the British Rule in India. The famous Rani Lakshmibai is known for her freedom fight in 1856.

I do agree with the author is some claims that due to the physical strength men are suited for jobs in which physical strength is required. Women are more known to be diligent for their family members which men certainly cannot be compared with. It is a women that gives birth to a child and who cares for its bright future.

I would conclude by stating that it is not necessary that men should excel in all desired fields just because of physical stature. Women are not far behind men in many fields as stated above. Hence is disagree with the author's claim in certain aspects and agree with him too