Nation requires all of its student to study same national curriculum until they start college.

Many schools all around the world offers similar type of curriculum.However,requiring student to follow this same curriculum might not be bring them to their full potential.I do not agree to this statement.

Certain community need education that can strongly support a student to adjust in that specific location.For example, New York city ,full of traffic,noise and rural texas area with peaceful pastureland ,wide screened greenery. Student of New york area might need education on ways to reducing pollution and maintaining traffic without affecting people's life. Likewise, student of Texas need education that can offer you knowledge about pastureland and its proper use in development. This example, supports that same type of curriculum might not be effective in preparing a child for certain environment. Curriculum should be developed based on the state need. National curriculum lacks that need, which ultimately hinders a child knowledge to adjust in that specific place.

National curriculum have fixed time range. Teacher is needed to finish his course within that time limit, this also hinders his creative imagination. Thinking ability vary among student, some need less time to grab subject matters , while require lot of time and effort. Later student require extra guidance from teacher to learn subject , but time limit hinders this need. As a result, student lack behind. Forcing a child to learn a specific subject might be harmful, it might limit his imagination and creativity. Student might find some subject banal and they lose interest to pursue it. He should be free to choose the field that interest him, expand his horizons. We can take example of Steve job in this regard ,he dropped out from his class and this gave him time to pursue classes that interest him . He took calligraphy classes ,which came out to be useful in his later invention. If he hadn't dropped his class and pursue field that interested him, he would have pursue same destination as his classmate. Thus, pursuing the interested field gave him opportunity to start up his own ideas far different from others. His imaginative mindset made him unique than other. He experienced different things that were beyond curriculum ,which broaden his experience . this experience became crucial in developing better design , which led to the invention of apple. While curriculum are necessary for building a strong foundation ,it's not enough, a child need broad experiences as well.

Some may argue that national curriculum are important to make sure stable and universal learning. It set up a mindset of learning in student. But what student need is not only stability ,but freedom to choose what interests him ,which is hindered by a fixed curriculum. He need to learn and experience new ideas ,innovations to enhance his creativity and a fixed curriculum might not include this all areas. Such universal learning might bound a child learning to fixed areas, what he need a broader knowledge that includes his field of interest, which ultimately inspire him to expand his imagination and skill ,crucial to his career. Thus, a child knowledge must not constrict by a curriculum ,he should be inspired to experience new things and ideas to flourish his capability.

At last, student doesn't become successful by a constricted curriculum. This will only curtail his imagination ,based on this curriculum he pursue the career, but lacks zeal and zest. He become a living robot that works mechanically, however, lacks imagination and creativity. Do you want your child to become a robot created by national curriculum or a freelancer of vast creativity ?