Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Choosing of one's college major is not a trivial job. In fact , entering student doesn't ruminate much about it ,and it take students months or years to make decision ,which they immediately second guess. The prompt recommends that student must not confuse to choose a path and simply choose path that conforms their interest and skills. In my opinion i strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that students should look upon their interest when choosing college courses for two reasons.

Job market is shifting, one decade one job is dominating and another decade takes place. Thus to choose on's course based on job availability is a short-term perspective,one which will backfire. In 19th century nuclear engineering was rapidly growing field. Powerful countries were not only designing and manufacturing weapons, but also constructing nuclear plants. So , nuclear graduates were able to find high paying job just after graduation. However, due to issue related to nuclear accident like Fukushima disaster, many country are moving away from this to green technology. Thus, the 19th century student choosing nuclear engineering face job crisis. Thus job market is not consistent ,its fickle. Will software engineering will have job prospect in future?History tells us it will not.

Further,job market is dynamic ,it's not unchanging like gravity.So one should pursue his her interest .Happiness level plays a crucial part in how effectively we work.Example, a student passionate about horse training takes software engineering as his major because of plethora of job. Later,she may find herself lacking enthusiasm,hates her job and find no joy to continue it. Her job efficiency lacks and hazards occurs.Thus happiness plays a vital role on work efficiency. In other words, people find a satisfaction in their craft work more fastly and more productively.Government on macro scale should emphasize more on encouraging student to pursue their career based on their passion because long-term and productiveness leads to smooth functioning of economy.

Of course ,some argue that in our increasing globalized competition for jobs have skyrocketed and thus it is important to pursue practical path. However, isn't that precisely why we should follow our skill and interest? If we do we are likely to do best job ,and possibly compete at higher level.