A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In contrast to the statement, while I believe a country should set a core curriculum for most students below college level so they can acquire basic skills, it should also require some school to offer specialized training for talented students.

Students need to learn basic skills, and a nation curriculum can ensure students have the skills they will need in the future.Skill such as math and English are important to every student.math courses can enhance students’ logical thinking ability ,and English courses can help students communicate with people around the world.In addition, everyone is a citizen of a country.To exercise civil rights, students should also study history, law, and geography of their own country.With knowledge of law, scientists can protect their own property rights. The national curriculum should not cover all the aspects of the students growth but place more focus on the fundamental value system and moral standard.

Some people may claim that we should give the students the right to choose what they are interested in, such as Computer Science, Engineering and AI.However, it will cost a large amount of money to set so many different advance curriculum.For example, an advance computer science class will choose to hire a teacher with a great computer science background, and the salary we paid for a good computer science teacher is much more than a math teacher.More over, a school will need to hire lots of teacher with different high level skill, and it means they are expensive.As a result, it is not possible for every school to provide a wide range of course because of cost entailed.

Nevertheless, some students who are gifted in specific fields, such as music or math, should be sent to schools that specialized in relevant field.Talented students could be the next great science or artists , so society must develop their skills from a young age.For instance, if one high school students is good at singing, the high school should send her to specialist school that offers singing courses.Then the talents of the student can be further developed, and general school will not have to hire teachers to teach singing to a few students who are interested in.

In conclusion, a common core curriculum should be taught by most schools to ensure every students learns basic knowledge, but each nation should also assign some schools to teach specialized fields for talented students.