A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The education system in any nation is everchanging with the research and discoveries happening all around us. Students should be open-minded to new opportunities and also the competition around them. I agree with this suggestion and support that education should be equal all over the nation, however, placing restrictions will not be helpful in every situation.

To begin with, not every child in the nation has access to a proper education system due to the situation their ancestors or they currently are going through. For example, some may live in great metropolitan cities and have a life where education is available at their home or just a mile away. Students have access to new equipment and technology surrounding them which in turn results in greater knowledge from the get-go. However, in rural areas, new technology even, proper books to study would not have reached students so that they could compete in the real world. Hence, having a similar structure for everyone would not create any discrimination and help every student all around the nation to compete and also have a better life than what they are having right now.

However, the government cannot restrict someone who is trying to achieve or aiming for a higher goal that is not taught in the curriculum. Students, who want to learn more about a particular field, even do Master's and PhDs in the same field may get selected into ivy league colleges where they can pursue different courses which would definitely help them. Perhaps, they could invent a new technology that could be the greatest breakthrough of the century which in turn results in a bigger name for the nation. Hence, having the same curriculum after a certain level would not be fruitful for the nation of the student themselves.

Of course, there will always be differences in the education value from area to area as the teachers and their methods used to teach. However, this is the expected competition in the world, there will always be someone who is better than you. Furthermore, having the same syllabus for every student will definitely benefit till a certain point but then the government will definitely need to allow the students to take different and higher level courses.