A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author states that all the students of a nation should study the same national circulum unil they enter college. As we all know that education is of prime importance for every nation, and government should be well aware about all the study related issues in the whole country. According to my opinion this is very true but in certain cases recommendation doesn't fit well. My point of view is explained below;

Firstly, as the author states that national curriculum should be same for all the students until they reach the college level. I do agree with this statement, as by following this thing the knowledge of all the students in the nation will be same, and everyone can participate in any entrance test of national level. This thing will remove the biasness from the study level, all students will be provided the same study material. Moreover, if any student want twent for studing in any other part of same country he/she will not encounter much problem due to same basic level.

Secondly, the reason of mine not being satisfied with this statement is that as every part of the country has their own cultural values and their own native language. In large country like India, where there is diversity of languages it is not good point to teach all the languages in the country and though it will be difficult process. Therefore, every part of the nation has to provide a different study curriculum through which they can inculcate their traditional values in the students and make them go through the knowledge of their native language.

Last but not least, the national curriculum should be same for all the students for a nation but only for subjects like science and maths whose concepts are same everywhere but in case of language subjects it should be different.However, one national language or the language which is accepted worldwide should be included in national curriculum and it should be mandatory for every student to study. As by doing so it will be easy for the student to visit any part of the world and talk to there native people.

To sum i restate that the national curriculum should be same at the national level until college level as this will make easy for the students to pursue graduation degree in any part of the nation. But in case of subjects which teach about the traditional culture and about native language it should be different from state to state.