A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Despite the fact of students need to have the same opportunity when applying for a college, they should not be required to assist the same lessons in high school. They should be provided the free choice about their subject of studies. It is a wasted time to study the same discipline as everybody does if one is not going to use it in the future. However, many people think that getting the same knowledge before going to college helps then in the future.

By studying the same subject they would have the same opportunity when applying for a college. As a test is composted by the same material which the students have been studying so far, they would certainly have the same chance to be approved in the test. For example, since there are math and text interpretation disciplines, they are going to be challenged at the same level of the knowledge. Thus, there is nobody who has more or less knowledge than another.

However, there are some disadvantages of the requirement. A student who is not going to following one field of knowledge which he is studying probably the study will not be helpful for his career. It will be a waste time. For instance, he is going to choose a doctor career thus it will be a bad deal to attend math classes just because his career does not require math knowledge. Therefore, students should be free to choose their own subjects in high school.

Furthermore, they will have more time to specialize in their field by studying just one lesson. They will certainly be more prepared than others who have studied all lessons. For example, a student who has learned just math will have awards in engineering. He will be more prepared than others. His studies in the college will be just a complementation of high school. Besides, he will have the opportunity to study in depth about his subject.

Finally, it is agreed that in somewhat students can be benefited in having the same resume as others. However, they become more prepared for new challenges when they are very different from others.