A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Education is a very important part of an individual's life. Based on what education we receive, our future is decided. I disagree with the topic that a national curriculum should be adopted by all the students before they enter college.

Well, I believe every student is different, every individual has its own talents, interests, likes, and dislikes. Forcing every student to study the same subjects will make them less attracted to studies and will be unfair to judge them. A people from a rural sector might not be interested in reading history of its nation or sciences, He might be keen on learning more about farming and agriculture. On the other hand, a urban sector child might want to study more on sciences than agriculture, Guiding them to do adopt their interests should be the aim instead of making every child follow the same path of subjects. This will not only boost their confidence but also make them excel in their areas of the field. Like Einstein said you can't judge a fish by its ability to jump a tree. Every child is special in its own way.

Subsequently, I also believe that it will also decrease or affect the interest of student from the subjects he actually likes. Their attention will also be diverted and unfocussed approach in their areas of the field will also affect their career. Since, we all know ultimately we all are studying to get a good decent job and earn money. Bad scores in subjects can affect the resumes which in turn will affect the job.

We also can't ignore the expenses a student's parents have to bear for the subjects for whom his child is not even eager to study. Not everyone is financially stable enough to handle such expenses.

Although It brings every child to the same level, it's easy to evaluate them together. maybe a child is not knowing what profession to opt for or doesn't have any such particular interests, then it's easy for a child to study various subjects and the same curriculum and find his/her area of study.

Therefore, I'll like to conclude on the basis that a national curriculum can be imposed on the condition that a child should have the option to choose from and the same national curriculum should not be adopted compulsorily for a student. Instead, they should have the liberty to choose from the various subjects under the curriculum so they can opt for them and excel in their academics.