Nature should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even it these areas could be developed for natural gain.

Many countries are exploiting natural resources for the purpose of making economic gains. This on the other hand is destroying the natural habitat of many wild animals causing many to be extinct or in the verge of extinction. Thus, nations must prefer wilderness areas and natural resources ahead of economic gains.

The natural resources and wild life resources is reason we live our life or are able to evolve as intellectual beings. This is the place where our ancestors lived, hunted, and sustained their life through meager resources. Similar to our hometown these places have emotion attachments. When someone moves from their hometown, to earn money and be successful, many of us after being established have a natural tendency to support their home town and contribute for its wellbeing. Many people even get emotional when they return to their home after a long period of time. In war times many people wrote letters that showed a lot of love for their hometown or their country. Destroying these resources is like destroying our own hometown. Thus, instead of destroying these wildlife areas for economic benefits, we should instead spend resources to preserve these natural resources.

Using the wilderness areas for economic profits will cause extinction of lot of wild animals. These animals need certain amount of area to sustain their life. If we start encroaching these places, they might be forced to leave their natural territory. Bound to leave their home, they can put their life at risk and even die. Thus, encroaching the wilderness area, for personal gains, in a large scale might cause decimation of these wild animals. Many animals like mountain lion and tigers are already in the verge of extinction because people are using wildlife areas for economic gains. The only way to protect these animals is by the involvement of the government by not allowing any kind of economic activities in these wild life areas. Making laws to stop these activities, especially economic activities, will preserve wild life and helps thrive populations of wild animals.

However, there can be many areas in certain country’s that might contain valuable elements like gold, silver, iron which can be a backbone to the country’s economy. If the country is poor and many people live under the poverty line, then these natural resources can help the people improve their life style. In such condition, the government must make sure that the wild life living in those places are not affected: if required they should explore new natural habitat for these animals.

Thus, protecting natural resources and wildlife areas is the only way we can help mother nature and give back for the life she has given us.