Parents must be involved in their children's education in order to make them successful.

I don’t think that parents should be overly involved in their child’s future because of the differences in the interest between the parents and their children. They might even want to be independent in their life and always being involved in each of their decisions may cause a lot of frustration and restrictions in their decision making ability.

Being over indulgent in children’s life does not help, especially when children’s have separate interests. Many parents want to be too much involved in the child’s future, about what they want to do and what they want to become. Sometimes these are the dreams of the parents that they could never achieve and want their children to fulfill for them. In these situations, parents force the children to follow their path. However, the persuasive nature of parents can engender lot of frustration’s in their child. The parents are not thinking about the future of their children but instead are trying to fulfill their own desire. This behavior of the parents can also bring an equal desire of the children to make their parents happy, but it is rarely the case.

Many children have a dream of being independent and make own decisions about the future life. They want to live life the way they want. For example, most of the children instead of studying their colleges in a nearby place along with their parents, they want to be self-dependent figure out various complexities of life on their own by studying in a different state or even other countries. This is the best way they can figure out their life find the best interest in them. However, many parents think that their children are premature and think they are not capable of standing on their own feet. Thus, for parents being over indulgence on their children can have can have a negative impact that they are incompetent and unable to accomplish on their own.

Thus, instead of guiding their children in every point in their life they should support the decisions made by their children. They should have confidence in their children and provide support their children especially in the time of their needs.