The only responsibility of corporate executives, provided they stay within the law, is to make as much money as possible for their companies.

There is a lot of pressure on corporate executives when it comes to bringing in profit for their companies. But along with financial gains, I also believe that it is their responsibility to care about their clients and consumers, the company’s image and also the country that is enabling them to run their operations.

It is important for the executives to take care of its clients as well employees. A profitable company is only possible if the people working there are happy and feel that they are a part of the company. They should ensure that the employees’ needs and problems are heard. Small things like acknowledging their birthdays to arranging events for them will create a positive vibe encouraging them to give their best at work.

Also a relationship of trust is required between the company and its clients to foster goodwill in the industry. Instead of always thinking about profit, they need to think how their clients will benefit from their actions. For example, if there are situations that might bring the company profit but harm their clients, they need to make a decision to out the clients’ needs first. Not only will this bring about a feeling of good will, it will also help in building long term relationships with them.

It is also important that the company’s executives give back to the country and the community. In the times of tragedy or need, they should support their country in any way they can and also encourage their employees to take art in various programs that are working for the betterment of the society. For example, when Bill Gates decided to donate half of his fortune to charities it will not only help the needful but also created a positive image of Bill Gates as well as his company.

Hence, I believe that it is imperative that for the long term betterment of the company, the executives should not solely focus on the profits but also all on the other aspects related to the company.