Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Success, fame and recognition is the ambition of perhaps every human being. But the younger generation are even more eager that most to achieve them. As they enter the society, with new jobs and new ideas, they have the ambition in them seek fame and recognition in any way manner. But feel that the young generation needs to focus on setting goals and achieving them rather than just running behind anything that might seem to promise them instant fame and recognition.

In order to achieve success it is very important to plan the steps to said success. The younger generation are usually in a hurry to seek fame and recognition but it is imperative that they understand that success does not come easy and if it does it might not last. Hence, they should focus on setting goals and strive to achieve them. With each goal they set, they will face difficulties and each obstacle will teach them something new. These small lessons will help them to maintain their position when they reach their dream. And where there is success fame and recognition immediately follows.The young generation should be made aware of how various successful scientists , entrepreneur ,politicians set a bigger goal and worked towards it due to which they are revered today .

When a child learns to read, he does not immediately grab a novel. Instead, he starts with a primer, then moves on to words, and eventually small literary works. He or his parents set small goals for him at each stage that are realistic but also which will push the child to exert himself to learn.

But we also need to be cautious. In setting realistic goals we should not forget that we need to be daring as well. Being too realistic when setting these goals may actually be the result of being scared to take risks. Hence a balance needs to be maintained between realism and risk.

I do believe that the desire for fame and recognition is necessary to dream but it should not become the dream. We need to set a overall goal and that small but effective steps to achieve them. This will bring about knowledge, satisfaction as well as the coveted fame that will not just be a transient thing.