As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Recently, there was a controversial discussion on the effect of the technology in today’s world. There was a drastic increase in the use of technology. Humans have become more dependent on technological products such as cell phones and computers for academic and personal purposes. Technology has shaped and greatly influenced this era tremendously. Furthermore, depending on the activity and time spent using technology; it has impacted many people positively and negatively.

The introduction of technology enhanced the accuracy and skills of an individual. In addition to research, different technology products are used in research labs, business industries, and hospitals. As research and even classes become more advanced, calculations become harder to compute. Hence, applications and programs available such as Matlab and Aspen Plus are used. When used appropriately and efficiently, technology has been proven to save time. It also created ways to develop one’s skills by introducing them to many new programs that could help them in starting a new project and job. For instance, a person with no engineering background can easily learn how to use programs such as AutoCAD to draw floor plans in a building.

Technology has opened many doors of opportunities for all the research departments in the world. Additionally, it has allowed many researchers around the world to connect and collaborate, which resulted in many research publications. One might also argue that it enhanced one’s planning, which led to effective use of time. Technology can also be used to store data such as family pictures, cash flow templates, and previous and current company’s profit and loss. As a novelist or writer, technology is an excellent mean to express all your ideas and even get inspired by many other novelists in the world.

Despite the positive impact that technology had on today’s education, it increased the human dependence on technology for the smallest issue; for instance, birthday reminders and even elementary mathematical knowledge. The increased use of technology has raised many uncertainties and insecurities in one’s ability. Additionally, it decreased an individual’s self-confidence in their knowledge and ability. Students now even use their calculators to ensure that three times two is six and not five. Most schools in India rely on critical thinking of an individual rather than their ability to insert numbers in the calculator. It is normal for a student in India to compute complication mathematical function using a paper and a pencil. However, this method also required students to depend on memorization to answer questions as opposed to having a complete understanding of the material.

Technology has opened many doors of opportunities for all the research departments in the world. Additionally, it has allowed many researchers around the world to connect and collaborate. One might also argue that it enhanced one’s planning, which led to effective use of time. Technology can also be used to store data such as family pictures, cash flow templates, and previous and current company’s profit and loss.

In conclusion, technology has positively and negatively impacted one’s abilities tremendously. There are many factors such as time used to determine the effectiveness of using technology. One must conduct further experiments and collect more data to get more accurate information and results regarding the usefulness of technology.