"People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers."

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

All great actions or impart made in this world has followed more of logic than emotion in the sense that even scientific inventions or experiments leading to those inventions were done with the use of following logic and not emotions although emotion could have been the driving force of that invention, it is the logic being used to carry out that experment that makes it a good decision or not.

emotions are inevitably a good source of motivation to make things happen, lets consider the 9/11 attack in the United States that led the USgovernment to send its soldiers to irag to curb the increasing terrorism manifesting in that region which impact had been felt by the americans themselves however it was the logic behind that decision that they had manpower and impressive arsenal to fight that war that made the government good decision maker during that period, thomas alfred popular quote says that logic without emotion makes human toxic, the irrationality that makes all things feasible is what has led to humans even thinking of going to space.

we can say people who make decisions on emotion alone are poor decision maker because a clouded mind tends to make error in his dealings and spend more time in quickly fixings which might be fixable and seeing other factors as collateral damage that he/she can live with, which at the end of the day, if there is even a victory at all or a positive solution it would be recognised as a pyrrhic victory and if at all it is not then it would be a serendipitious victory, so agreeing that decisions made on emotion alone then justifying with logic later is a form of poor decision making is a great point because the decision maker is looking for how to make his decision sit well with himself or people he is explaining why he made that decision in the first place which brings us to why logic is an essential part in making any decision in the first place. Hasty decision based on anger and not contemplating how this reaction could cost valuable things and using logic to justify it later can be said of a man who goes to the white house without an appointment with the president or people working there and decides to open the gate just because he feels like entering the white house and after apprehended he justifies it by saying any americans should have the right to visit the white house becuse they voted for the leader living inthat house even though to him it sounds logical but for security purpose and welfare of the staff of the white house, he would be tagged as a mad man or a dangerous man who shouldn't be allowed to roam free until proper rehabilitation is done on him. from this point we can say logical after emotion is subjective and using the logic after the emotion is a chief trait of a poor decision maker.

in conclusion making decision with both logic and emotion simultaneously is what really makes a person a good decision maker for instance during the great recession that caused a lot of workers to be laid off, Emplyers who laid off most of their workers and justifying with the recession ended up closing up becuse they did not look for alternatives on how to diversify or adapt to the current situation of things some that tried reducing salaries and adding more services to their functions were able to scale through unscathed and s these leaders were seen as great decision makers.