People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

When taking a particular decision, We must take into all the consequences of that particular decision. Sometimes, we may take a decision just on whim, which at instance seems perfectly alright but it will have huge aftereffects which could have avoided if the decision was taken with logic. For example, At the time of elections political leaders give freebies (or) introduce some reforms which in most cases are based on the fact that it might help them to get votes, but later there might be a economical disaster through particular chain of events caused by this reform. Leaders might think that , "It is not a big issue we will cover this later through developmental activities". But the decision which was taken on emotion rather than logic has resulted the damage which shows the poor decision making. So, it is mostly good to take a decision based on information and statistics rather than pure emotion.

Next, Most of the decisions which are taken on emotion are most prone to consequences which we might not guess and affect us in a negative way. Nut when we take a decision based on logic, then we analyze most of the possible cases and the risk we face in future is quite lowered. For example, When we want to buy something which is not affordable , we might have to take the decision based on logic rather than just going on emotion , If we go on emotion and if we buy that thing then we might be bankrupt in future and our situation is worsened. As we can see it is an example of poor decision making which we have to avoid.

But, Taking decision on logic at all times might also trun to be bad. We might also want to rely on emotion sometimes .For example, If someone is unable to pay us money and we might want to wave it off , Based on our logic it might be a loss to us but we might tend to go on emotion as to not worsen the relationship.

In conclusion, I think that when we need to take a decision we might want to have a mix of both emotions and logic rather than just relying only on logic or emotion.