People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

__________

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The statement states that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. Yes, taking important decisions based on emotions can sometimes be very dangerous. Good decision makers don't allow their emotions to have impact on their decisions.

Taking decisions based on emotion state can be very risky.  Imagine a situation of accident chaos, unpredicted natural disasters, or a more general situations like choosing a college/career in last moment of the process, or tempted to give a try to new bad habit. In these situations, we don't have enough time to take a decision, we doesn't have control over our decision making and hence we barely rely on our emotions and just listen to what our heart says. These decisions mostly turn out to be a bad decisions.

Hence to overcome these type of situations, one should focus on improving their mental health. Mental health plays a vital role in impacting one's decision making potential. Hence, improving mental health by practicing mediation, yoga can miraculously improve one's ability to take decision in crucial times.

Finally, I agree with the statement given that taking decision solely based on emotions can have adverse effects and hence making one a poor decision maker. One should focus on their mental health to overcome this problem.