People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

The writer of the issue contends that it is not us who make decisions about how we will behave, but our behavior is fundamentally influenced by other people. This is a contentious issue; some agree with this claim and some refute it. While each side has its strengths and weaknesses, I believe that this argue is largely true because our behavior is in fact reactions to other people conducts, and the standards which according to them we behave are set by society. Furthermore, one of the main criteria of every behavior is the consequence of it, and that is something which greatly depends to other people. In what follows these reasons would be delineated.

First, each action and behavior that we show is in fact a reaction to some stimuli from outside. Our conducts are our responses to world around us. For example, our angry words could be a reaction to some misconduct from people whom we are faced. Moreover, every one of us had set of guidelines and standards for good behavior. We are always trying to live and work according to this codex. But how these rules and instruction were chosen? The answer is simple. Outside world. It was our parents, our teachers, our friends or our bosses who choosed them for us. So, given the importance of these rules and persons who put them in the place, I can say we behave under the influence of others

Another reason which has great effect on our behavior is the consequence of them. For many of us, the only obstacle for doing something like taking whatever we want from a store or bank is the consequence of definite punishment. The perspective of loosing something or gaining a profit is a strong motivation to behave in certain way. Hence, you can see that these consequence, which in quit possible in all cases are implemented by other people, are very important criteria for our behavior.

As was stated already, there are some others who believe that it is not true, and it is us who determine our behavior. They probably would say that each person is master of its own universe and can have complete autonomy in his behavior. This point is flawed, since we do not live alone in the universe. Nobody can say that it my world, and mine alone. The behavior when will gain meaning that is in communication with others. When other people are added to this equation then we lose the factor of independence and every thing will have effect on the other ones and will gain influences of them.

We can summarize that behavior is in fact a reactions to the conducts of other people and to the standards which have been set by these people. Moreover, a vital criterion of behavior is its results which greatly depend to other people. So, we can conclude that human behavior is greatly influenced by others.