A person who knowing commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain and civil rights or the to benefit from his or her own labor.

Throughout the history, authorities have been engaged a great struggle to make a decision about criminal people. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether the person who knowingly commits a crime should not benefit from his or her own labor or not. Some people are inclined towards the opinion that for avoiding to make a similar crime, people who make a crime should not benefit from their labor. But I, despite the general consensus, disagree with this statement due to some reasons. In what follows, I will aptly explain my viewpoints.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that hardly can anyone deny the facts confining people who make a crime has dangerous effects on their lives. As a matter f fact, this decision leads them to be isolated from society because they are known as bad persons in the society. To contrast, if the authorities and experts provide a suitable condition for them to not only compensate their mistakes but also enhance and promote the prominent feature in themselves, they will see the world through a new lens, and accordingly, try not to repeat their mistakes. Although the government should punish them severely, after reproaching them, they should provide an opportunity for them to foster the good characteristic of themselves. This will show people that no one inherently is bad, and everyone can grow the good feature in each time. To illustrate, Bouda who wasted his life after a long time became one hero for Indian people, because he decided to flourish the good features in himself.

Another equally significant reason to be mentioned is that how authorities and leaders punish the crime person directly affect how a family behaves to children. Obviously, home is such as the small society which has more influenced by the big society. When parents can nurture their children correctly, they encourage their children to do suitable actions, and subsequently, punish them while making a mistake. Hence, children not only learn how to behave in the society but also they figure out if making mistake, they should compensate it instead of only blaming themselves. As a result, if society limits the criminal from grabbing job, it might lead them to repeat their crime.

In a nutshell, contemplating all above-mentioned one soon realizes that growing the pleasant and acceptable features and endeavoring to compensate their mistakes, both, are the main reasons why I disagree with the argument. Thereupon, I strongly suggest authorities to pay more emphasis on the consequences of their decision on the criminal person life.